Advise TxDOT on freight issues, priorities, projects and funding needs for freight improvements, and elevate freight transportation as a critical component of the state’s economic vitality and competitiveness.


  • Ensure the participation of private sector freight stakeholders in TxDOT’s transportation planning process
  • Ensure that freight transportation needs are addressed in TxDOT’s transportation planning, programming, investments, and implementation processes
  • Provide input into the development of the Statewide Freight Plan
  • Help TxDOT identify and target freight investments
  • Assist TxDOT in prioritizing freight investments by identifying high priority and strategic freight transportation projects that facilitate safe and efficient movement of freight throughout the state
  • Develop TxDOT’s Freight Transportation Action Items on Key Freight Issues


Date Location Agenda Summary Presentation
8 a.m.
IBC Bank
130 E. Travis St.
San Antonio, TX 78205
8 a.m.
IBC Bank
130 E. Travis St.
San Antonio, TX 78205
8 a.m.
Laredo College Economic Development Center
West End Washington St.
Laredo, TX
8 a.m.
Houston TranStar
6922 Old Katy Road
Houston, TX 77024


Name Organization
Ed Emmett - Chair Harris County
Ron Beeson The Lubrizol Corp.
Russell Boening Texas Farm Bureau
Randy Brogoitti Brogoitti Construction
Paul Cristina BNSF Railway
Drew Crutcher Midland-Odessa Transportation Alliance
Bryan Daniel Office of the Governor
Michael Dyll Texas International Freight LLC
John Esparza Texas Motor Transportation Association
Roger Guenther Port of Houston Authority
Luis Hinojosa Uni-Trade Forwarding, LLC
Clay Jenkins Dallas County
Carson Landsgard H-E-B
Brenda Mainwaring Southern Region Union Pacific Railroad
Kevin Mcintosh Kansas City Southern
Jeff Moseley Texas Association of Business
Rolando Ortiz Killam Development, Ltd.
Keith Patridge McAllen Economic Development Corp.
Alan Russell Tecma Group of Companies
Carlton Schwab Texas Economic Development Council
Todd Stewart Gulf Winds International
Sean Strawbridge Port of Corpus Christi Authority
Jack Todd Trinity Industries Inc.

Ex-Officio Members

Name Organization
Christopher Evilia Waco Metropolitan Planning Organization
Erin Ford Houston County
Sylvia Garcia Texas Senate
Clark Greer Coca Cola
John LaRue Port of Corpus Christi Authority
Armando "Mando" Martinez Texas House of Representatives
Sergio Muñoz Texas House of Representatives
Pete Saenz City of Laredo
Gerry Schwebel IBC
Danny Smith UPS
Paul Treangen TNW Corporation
Matt Woodruff Kirby Corporation