Where: Big Spring Area Office
1301 N. SH 350
Big Spring, TX 79720
When: Thursday, Oct. 16, 2014
6 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Purpose: TxDOT is seeking comments from the public about the FY 2015-2018 Rural Transportation Improvement Program (TIP), quarterly revision, for the Abilene District, which includes the following counties: Kent, Stonewall, Haskell, Borden, Scurry, Fisher, Jones, Shackelford, Howard, Mitchell, Nolan, Taylor and Callahan.
Description: The TIP is a mechanism used by TxDOT and the Federal Highway Administration to fund projects for the next four years and includes all federally funded projects.

The public is encouraged to attend this meeting and provide comments at any time on or before 5 p.m. on Monday, Oct. 27, 2014. Written comments may be submitted to:

Attention: Transportation Engineer Supervisor
4250 N. Clack St.
Abilene, TX 79601

Contact: TxDOT Abilene District
4250 N. Clack St.
Abilene, TX 79601